1a Multi Day?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 alo113

alo113
  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 13 April 2012 - 02:20 PM

So I am sitting, bored, after my exam and daydreaming about nm when it hits me. I know a lot of people didn't play Multi because of some confusion on how to run 20 alts, among other things. Well, what if (for the 2 dozen people left) we had a Multi day on 1a? It would make those impossible bosses possible, even if only one day of the year. Hey, I can see people clearing time to play nm on a quest day, so this day could be treated as such. Make it JLH's birthday or something lol.

You wouldn't have to run 20 alts, plus most of us only have a handful of nice crits anyway. Some of you may explain how this is utter nonsense, and I would prefer that because I just thought of this and posted, so I didn't critique the idea.
Also, I have no knowledge whatsoever on what it would take to implement something like this on the server, so don't grill me if this isn't even possible. Just day dreaming of nm and the possibilities :lol:
Also, this might be difficult, but not unreasonably op because even the best accounts with sharers only have 2 Balts

¨¨*:·- Sober -·:*¨¨

#2 Apocalypto

Apocalypto
  • Members
  • 1204 posts

Posted 13 April 2012 - 02:36 PM

Pretty sure someone has to have 3+ cobalts. but other than that, its a good thought, just dont see it happening.. if it were made to where you could only use 2 alts, i would support it as it would be very handy for a 1 day boss killing spree and not that overpowering in terms of the number of characters on... Also shouldnt be that hard to do, as long as jlh would be willing to do it.
Apocalypto

#3 Cruxis

Cruxis
  • Members
  • 573 posts

Posted 13 April 2012 - 06:58 PM

I like it, though not so much up to 20 characters.

Would be nice if it could be done more often, like once a month, and only if some of the major bosses haven't been taken down within said last month.

#4 alo113

alo113