• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Thunderja

Thunderja

Desperate Housewives #1

• Members
  • 1782 posts

Posted 18 September 2004 - 12:18 AM

Back about a year ago I started training my mage Thunderja, it was tough as hell! 1-15 was a nightmare with 8/10 cast would fizzle, 25-30 cost a fortune with high spell costs and no Silversail to mooch exp out of the desert from very close range, or mana at the drop of a hat by a store 12 or so squares away.

That leads me to my point, people on my enemy chat (friends) are getting an extremely good deal when training now. Flame - Blast within a day? Sitting at a gate in the desert moving one square right casting the spells and going back left where a cleric is sitting? It is too easy.

Sure it is sour grapes but I don't care, mages were all ways the class where only the most patient and focused people could lvl 1-30 them, look back at all the "Mages you trained from lvl 1-30" threads. how many people said things like "I got my mage to lvl 17 but gave up."

Mages have finally got what they deserved, good skills at archmaster... but I personally don't like the fact that soon every idiot and his dog is going to have one sweating 1/2 the time and focus that it took "us" to do the same thing.

Ty for reading, your thoughts
Jazzastudmuffin

Edited by Thunderja, 18 September 2004 - 12:20 AM.

I wouldn't mind stabbing you in the face, if that's cool with you?

#2 Ryuku

Ryuku

Ryuku Ingame, Best 3v3er ever

• Members
  • 2003 posts

Posted 18 September 2004 - 12:22 AM

I think that yeah, it's good now as arch, cause I get owned by em alot, but when a lvl 18 zerker get's owned by a lvl 16 mage, no that's not right. Well, I wouldn't say owned, but he beat me. (1v1)

Edited by Ryuku, 18 September 2004 - 12:23 AM.

#3 Sneaky

Sneaky
  • Members
  • 2372 posts

Posted 18 September 2004 - 12:49 AM