Return Of The Sun

• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 Hatrix

Hatrix
  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 26 April 2004 - 09:48 PM

(OOC: Before I start, i'd like to say I am rather new to RP'ing, so be gentle. :) . I am going to start with the story leading up to now, my char info, and then the actual RP itself.)

Story -

The town of Welhathine had gone without light for twenty days, and twenty nights now. Something had happened... Something terribly bad. King Thaon was not normally worried in situations such as this, but for some reason, he was this time. Thaon ordered his men search for the one responsible for this seemingly never-ending darkness.

Thaon's men searched the city up and down, but found nothing, or no-one out of the ordinary. The men returned after two days of searching empty handed, which infuriated Thaon. Thaon ordered one townsperson be hung every day until the culprit turned himself in, or was caught... Two more days passed... Two innocent men were killed... But Thaon's men refused to kill any more men. Thaon was infuriated again, but he knew that he couldn't kill any more innocent people without them rebelling... So he stopped. He stopped, and thought for three days... When suddenly, a Necromancer stepped forward, and claimed responsiblility for the darkness. He was taken to Thaon, and interrogated. The Necromancer, who's name was Decinfimus, told Thaon everything.

"The people of Welhathine are too greedy, and selfish. They deserve darkness, like the orcs... Because they are no better than them.", Decinfimus said.

Thaon was now mad as ever, and ordered his men to hang him, hoping his death would bring light back to the city.